Board of Education


Please see the Board of Education meeting schedule below. The meetings will be held at Mill Creek Middle School Board of Education Room (subject to change). Special meetings will be scheduled as needed.  The agendas and minutes will be linked in the columns below when available.


August 21, 2023(postponed) - NEW MEETING DATE AUGUST 23, 2023

6:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
September 18, 20237:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
October 16, 20237:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
November 20, 20237:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
December 18, 20237:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
January 22, 2024 (Organizational Meeting)7:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
February 19, 20247:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
March 18, 20247:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
April 15, 20247:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
May 20, 20247:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes
June 24, 2024 (Budget Hearing at 6:30 p.m.)7:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes


December 18, 20237:00 p.m.NoticeAgendaMinutes

Board Members

President - Christy Nowak
Vice President -Roman Rodriquez 
Secretary - Deidra Blazon 
Treasurer - Kevin McLellan
Trustee - Mike Brown (MASB Rep)
Trustee - David Hood (CPHS Athletic Hall of Fame Committee Rep)
Trustee - Jennifer Zalinski  (CPHS Athletic Hall of Fame Committee Rep) 


Email address for Board of Education:  

Board Committees

Finance Committee - Hood, McLellan, Rodriquez

Ad Hoc Committee - Hood, McLellan, Rodriquez

Building & Grounds Committee - Brown, Nowak, Zalinski


Building Liaisons

Comstock Park High School - Blazon/Hood

Mill Creek Middle School - Rodriquez

Pine Island Elementary School - McLellan

Stoney Creek Elementary School - Brown

Greenridge Early Childhood Center - Zalinski

District School Improvement Team Representative - Nowak