Welcome to Pine Island Elementary!

The Leader in Me great happens herePine Island Elementary currently houses the third-fifth grade population for Comstock Park Public Schools. 

Thanks for inviting us to share in your child’s educational journey.  This is an exciting time for your family and we are honored to be a part of your experience.  Throughout your time here, you’ll discover many facets of excellence, all of which, we hope, will lead you to agree that Pine Island truly is a place where we grow leaders!

Learn More >

Upcoming Events

October

October 18 ½ day (11:50 dismissal)

October 22 P/T Conferences

October 23 Picture Retakes

October 24 P/T Conferences

October 22nd and October 24th- Conferences

Parent Teacher Conferences are Tuesday, October 22 and Thursday, October 24. Please take a moment and sign up for a slot!

 

3rd/4th grade:           5th grade: 

 

Our office will be open to collect Volunteer Applications during Conferences.

 

Picture Retakes

Retakes - Wednesday, October 23

                     

                    October 31st at 1:30pm       

If you would like to attend the Halloween Parade and/or the Halloween party, we will need your completed VOLUNTEER FORM by Tuesday, October 22nd, 2019.

 

 

Newsletters

Subscribe to RSS Feed

2019-2020 School Year Calendar

-Monday, August 26 – 1st Day of School
-Thursday, August 29 – ½ Day of School
-Friday, August 30 – No School
-Monday, September 2 – No School
-friday, october 18 - ½ Day of School
-Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29 – No School
-Thursday, December 19 – ½ Day of School
-Friday, December 20 – ½ Day of School, End 1st Semester
-Monday, December 23 - Friday, January 3 – No School
-friday, january 24 - ½ Day of School
-Monday-Tuesday, February 17-18 – No School
-friday, march 13 - ½ Day of School
-Friday, April 3-10 – No School
-Monday, May 25 – No School
-Wednesday, june 3 – ½ Day of School
-thursday, June 4 – ½ Day of School, Last Day of School

Pine Island in the News

Subscribe to RSS Feed

Pine Island Elementary

6101 Pine Island Drive
Comstock Park, MI 49321
Phone: (616) 254-5500
Fax: (616) 785-4176

Front Office

Stacy Reehl
Principal
(616) 254-5504
Mandy Rodriquez
Secretary
616-254-5501
Pat Calkins
PBIS coordinator
(616) 254-5503

Attendance Hot Line  254-5502
8:20 am - 3:10 pm
Half Day Dismissal at 11:50 am
Office Hours 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Lunch/Recess:

5th Grade:       11:15 am - 12:00 pm
4th Grade:       11:45 am - 12:30 pm
3rd Grade        12:15 am - 1:00 pm

Board of Education

Roman Rodriquez is the Pine Island Building Liason for the 2019-2020 school year.